Through the years, South Grove has hosted many of the city and state’s top amateur tournaments. The most popular of these events is the South Grove Spring Four-Ball Championship. The Spring Four-Ball was started by Clayton Nichols, Bob Crouch and former South Grove professional Bill Russell in 1948. This year will mark the 74th Annual Spring Four-Ball Championship. Beginning in 1996, the addition of the South Grove Senior Four-Ball has served as a concluding event for Indiana’s amateur golf season. This year will mark the 20th Annual South Grove Senior Four-Ball Championship.

David Anderson & Paul Johnson

2021 South Grove Spring Four-Ball Champions

Brad & David Rochford

1st Flight Champions

Mark Dolan & Stephen Berger

2nd Flight Champions

Jeff Parker Sr. & Jeff Parker Jr.

3rd Flight Champions